WHAT IS FFC?

Do We Need Food Supplements?

In order to maintain adequate nutrition, we need balanced and healthy eating habits every day. However, the current busy urban lifestyle often makes it difficult for us to maintain this habit. In addition, different factors can reduce the nutritional value of natural foods and greatly reduce the effectiveness of nutrients in the body. These factors include nutrient-poor soils, food storage and transportation methods, incorrect farming techniques, contamination with toxins (harmful preservatives, pesticides, environmental and air pollution) and genetically modified foods. In addition, personal factors such as age, stress, smoking, alcoholism, food sensitivity and genetics may increase our body’s need for certain nutrients, making it harder for us to maintain a healthy body.

In the early stages of nutrient deficiency, the body may not show any obvious symptoms. However, if we do not pay attention, these symptoms might have the opportunity to develop into chronic diseases. Therefore, the use of food supplements can help combat health problems caused by the above factors.

Some food supplements only contain single nutrient that aids to supplement the nutritional deficiencies of the daily diet and helps to meet the individuals daily required nutrient intake to maintain basic body functions. However, in order to optimise the function of the body organs, we should use “Functional Food Concentrates”.

How Is Functional Food Concentrates Differ From Food Supplement?

The commonality of Functional Food Concentrates and food supplements is to provide basic nutrients to meet daily needs. However, Functional Food Concentrates does not only provide basic nutrients to users, but also have the characteristics that help to improve health and promote better function of body organs.

How To Define FFC Functional Food Concentrates?

FFC Functional Food Concentrates, was founded in the early 1990s, which was different from general nutritional food supplement, because the formula Functional Food Concentrates used are more diversified. The unique formula can bring out synergistic effect and promote body functions.

What is a unique formula?

  • The main ingredients are extracted from natural, non-polluting herbs or foods
  • Use non-single nutrients
  • Formulations are designed and developed based on breakthrough research results
  • Possess third-party agency safety certification

How to achieve synergistic effect?

  • Formulation to a suitable concentration and state
  • Able to promote body absorption and utilization rate

How to promote physical function?

  • Various breakthrough research in nutritional sciences has proven that they can provide comprehensive nutrition for body cells
  • Help escape the “Sub-Health” status
  • Finally reach the third level of health status

NU LIFE is the first company in the world to implement FFC. It has been implementing FFC for over 30 years and has been closely following the world’s top functional nutrition information, closely following the milestone of nutrition.

 

In addition to the formula, the quality of the FFC series is also outstanding. All FFC products are manufactured by factories that meet the requirements of good manufacturing practices (such as GMP, HACCP) to ensure that the products fulfil the strict production and quality standards. All FFC products also passed the testing of food safety quality standards certified by third-party agencies (such as STC, SQF) to ensure that they are of superior quality and comply with relevant local and international safety standards. Therefore, FFC Functional Food Concentrates are reliable products with quality assurance.

何謂FFC?

您需要營養保健食品嗎?

為了保持身體有充足的營養,我們每天需要有均衡並正確的飲食習慣。然而,現時繁忙的都市生活模式往往使我們難以維持這種習慣。另外,不同的因素可使天然食物中的營養價值下降,大大減低對身體應有的效用。這些因素包括貧瘠的土壤、食物儲存和運輸方法、不正確的耕作技術、被毒素污染 (有害防腐劑、農藥、環境及空氣污染) 和基因改造食物等。此外,年齡、壓力、吸煙、酗酒、食物敏感和遺傳基因等個人因素,都有機會增加我們身體對某些營養素的需求,使我們更難維持健康的身體。

 

在營養素缺乏初期,身體未必會出現明顯的徵狀。可是若我們不加以重視,這些徵狀便有機會形成慢性疾病。因此,使用營養保健食品,便可幫助對抗由上述因素所引起的健康問題。

 

有些營養保健食品含單一營養素,可補充日常飲食上的營養不足,幫助達到個別營養素的每天所需攝取量,以維持身體基本功能。然而,要身體器官功能發揮更佳的效果,我們就應該使用「功能性濃縮食品」。

功能性濃縮食品與營養保健食品有何分別?

功能性濃縮食品與營養保健食品的共通性為提供人體基本營養素,以滿足日常所需。然而,功能性濃縮食品除了為使用者提供基本的營養素之外,更有增進健康和促使身體器官功能發揮更佳效果的特性。

何謂功能性濃縮食品?

FFC功能性濃縮食品始創於九零年代初期,有別於一般營養保健食品,因為功能性濃縮食品的配方會較多元化,當中所含的專有配方能帶出協同效應,從而促進身體功能。

何謂專有配方?

  • 主要成份是來自於天然、無污染的草本植物或食材
  • 使用非單一的營養素
  • 配方根據突破性的研究結果而設計與制定
  • 擁有第三方機構安全認證

如何達至協同效應?

  • 成份調配至適合的濃度和狀態
  • 能提昇人體吸收及運用率

如何促進身體功能?

  • 各種營養科學的突破性研究證明,能為身體細胞提供全面的營養
  • 幫助逃離「亞健康」狀態
  • 最後達至第三層次健康的狀態

NU LIFE安永,是全球首家推行FFC的企業,推行FFC至今逾 30年,一直緊貼著世界頂尖的功能營養學資訊,緊貼著營養學的里程碑。

 

FFC系列的產品,除了配方優勝,品質亦然。全線FFC的產品,均由符合良好生產規範認證的廠房 (如GMP、HACCP) 製造,確保該產品符合嚴格的生產及品質標準。而產品亦通過第三方機構認證的食品安全品質標準檢測 (如STC、SQF) ,確保它品質卓越,符合相關本地及國際的安全標準。因此,FFC功能性濃縮食品實屬信譽產品,優質保證。